Needs

Inspiring. Writing is good for your brain in delaying dementia, as well as being good therapy. Writing for me includes evolving toward greater self-actualization , providing news, and sometimes acting as a mentor. I’m active on Twitter & some other social media sites.

L SQUARED

I have written about why I write, but today I saw that it is not about why, but the need to write.  I have all kinds of reasons to satisfy why I write, but that doesn’t matter.  What matters is that I NEED to write.

I need to write because:

  1. I am alive
  2. It is typically the only way that my voice gets heard
  3. A therapist is too expensive, but writing is free and in my world, I need all the therapy I can get
  4. The thoughts in my head deserve to live on paper.  They are precious and as unique as me.  I owe it to them to get them on the page
  5. Life is confusing and it doesn’t make sense until I write
  6. One day I will not be here, but my writing will
  7. No one else has my life so I must share it
  8. When I don’t…

View original post 47 more words

Leave a Reply

