SOL Wednesday 3-25-15/My 1 1/2 Days Without a Home Keyboard–Housecleaning Frenzy

My keyboard cratered for 1 1/2 days, so I had to entertain myself in other ways. Monday afternoon included a routine check-up with my General Practitioner M.D. Her assistant noted that I look happier and seem more productive than last October. A better caliber of friends is the major reason. I’d rather be alone in front of the TV and computer than around a “frienemy.”  Spring has totally arrived in East Texas as I’ve worn shorts the last two days.

Tuesday became a massive cleaning day for two less obvious reasons than general cleanliness: inspection from Neighborhood Services to see if I still merit a discount and a need to find my mail from Cigna Health Spring, a supplement to Medicaid/Medicare.

Sweeping and mopping near the entrance is smart to do early in the day. Dirt can hide under computer wires also. Hanging up jackets that had been on chairs was a clutter reducer, but throwing away outdated mail and other papers was the clincher. I’ve decided to quit saving bags of old aluminum cans because the elderly dumpster diver has probably moved to live with his daughter. I even scrubbed my tub, a really honest move for a near-sighted man. I used my bleach spray on a couple of tables and mopping includes generic Pine-Sol.

I still have more cleaning to do, but I’m well over half-finished. Checking that voluminous literature from Cigna is the high priority item.

2 thoughts on “SOL Wednesday 3-25-15/My 1 1/2 Days Without a Home Keyboard–Housecleaning Frenzy

  1. So glad Spring has arrived in earnest and you’re in the spring cleaning mode. This line made me laugh aloud, “I even scrubbed my tub, a really honest move for a near-sighted man.”
    There are volumes in your statement about choosing to be alone over a “frienemy” and being selective and improving your friendships. Very healthy, grown up stuff.
    🙂

    • Thanks again, L-Squared. I saw several new and improved friends last night at our BBQ/club for our favorite local band. If one is bully-prone, then one’s acquaintances are better than the inner circle.

Leave a Reply

